Playwrights Division

Like its namesake this program was created to provide support to emerging playwrights. The Harold Clurman Lab Theater produces one play each season by the playwright in residence. Resident playwrights receive a modest stipend and have access to studio space, members of the Clurman Lab Theatre Company and student actors for readings and workshops. The author may also see other shows produced as curricular shows or student productions.

Current Playwright-in-Residence

Sam Byron (2014-2015 resident)

Past Playwrights-in-Residence

Dennis Staroselsky (2013-2014 resident)
Halley Feiffer (2012-2013 resident)
Mia Chung (2012-2013 resident)
Anton Dudley (2011-2012 resident)
Christina Gorman (2010-2011 resident)
Zayd Dohrn (2009-2010 resident)
Peter Nickowitz (2008-2009 resident)

**Please click here for more information about submitting a play.**