Harold Clurman Laboratory Theater Company

Upcoming Events:

Harold Clurman Lab Theater Presents
LUCKY PENNY by David Deblinger

directed by Ben Snyder, featuring Fred Johnson, jazz vocalist
Studio Theater B
A hilarious and moving journey through the life cycle. From the death of a parent, to the birth of a child, Deblinger zig zags through a range of mad, sad, beautiful, crazy characters and stories punctuated by jazz/pop vocals. “He locks. He pops. He makes you laugh,” says The New York Times. “He’s every bit as gifted as Bogosian, Leguizamo and Danny Hoch,” says the New York Daily News.
Dates:
Friday, January 13 at 7PM
Saturday, January 14 at 7PM
Thursday, January 19 at 7PM
Friday, January 20 at 9PM
Saturday, January 21 at 7PM
Sunday, January 22 at 2PM
Wednesday, January 25 at 7PM
Thursday, January 26 at 9PM
Friday, January 27 at 9PM
Saturday, January 28 at 7PM
General Admission: $10
Students: $5


About the Lab Theater

The mission of the Harold Clurman Laboratory Theater Company it to provide the community, through theater and discussion, with a place of exploration and experimentation of what it means be a human being.

The Lab produces or, reproduces, the spirit, voice and theatrical sensibilities of The Stella Adler Studio on a professional level. The Lab Theater produces theater committed to the standards and ideals set out by Stella Adler, Harold Clurman and the Group Theater. The Lab serves as a launching pad for students and an artistic home for faculty to grow and evolve. It also includes actors, directors, and designers from outside the immediate Adler community, who share our humanitarian impulse and vision.

Questions regarding the Harold Clurman Laboratory Theater Company can be directed to J. Steven White, Line Producer, at 212-689-0087 X 141 or by email at stevewhite@stellaadler.com.

For a complete listing of the Harold Clurman Laboratory Theater’s production history, please click here.