Stella by Starlight Gala

Stella by Starlight – Monday, June 13, 2016

The Stella Adler Studio of Acting’s 11th annual fundraising gala will be held on Monday, June 13, 2016 in New York City. The evening will include dinner and award presentations. Jeff Daniels will accept the Group Theater Award. Sharif El-Gamal will accept the Stella Adler Corporate Award. Winette Jackson will accept the Harold Clurman Spirit Award. Nancy Malone will be honored posthumously with the inaugural Leading Lady Award.

VIP benefactors will also receive tickets to a one-night-only conversation between Ta-Nehisi Coates (National Book Award, 2015), Toni Morrison (Nobel Prize, 1993) and Sonia Sanchez (Robert Frost Medal, Langston Hughes Poetry Award) at the Ambassador Theatre on Broadway, slated for Wednesday, June 15, 2016. After the conversation, Mr. Coates, Ms. Morrison and Ms. Sanchez will be presented with the Marlon Brando Award.
For more information or to reserve now please call Nina Capelli at 212-689-0087 x 127 or email

Packages and Tickets

Packages and ticket levels are described below. There are three ways to RSVP: 1) Click here to download an RSVP card which you can remit with a check. 2)  Click here to register online now with a credit card. 3) Contact Nina at 212-689-0087 x 127  or

VIP Silver Star Package – $25,000
Ten prime reserved tickets to VIP cocktail party and dinner

VIP Corporate Package- $10,000
Ten Tickets to VIP cocktail party and dinner

VIP Couple Package- $5,000
Two prime reserved tickets to VIP cocktail party and dinner

VIP Stellar Ticket – $2,500
One prime reserved ticket to VIP cocktail party and dinner

General Admission Ticket – $1,000
One reserved ticket to VIP cocktail party and dinner

Young Professional Ticket – $250 (for guests under 40)
One ticket to dinner and award presentation

For tickets, tables or more information please contact Nina Capelli at (212)689-0087.
For sponsorship opportunities please contact Larry Kopp at (646)723-4344.

Past Honorees

In recent years the studio has honored artists, activists and social entrepreneurs such as Donald Katz of Audible, Masa Tanaka and Katsumi Hatao both of Bank of Tokyo, Daryl Roth and Ed Schultz with the Stella Adler Corporate Award; Rosie Perez, Mike Medavoy, Whoopi Goldberg, Martin Sheen, Liza Minnelli, Harry Belafonte and Stephen Sondheim with the Marlon Brando Award; and Annette Bening, James Earl Jones, Elaine Stritch, Benicio Del Toro with the Stella Adler Award. Click here for a full history of honorees.